Metallica Confirm Lady Gaga Collab Album

This year’s Grammy Awards collaboration between Metallica and Lady Gaga was a very controversial one, but the gruesome twosome aren’t finished yet.

In an exclusive interview with Metallica’s bassist Robert Trujillo, the former Ozzy Osbourne and Sucidal Tendencies player explained that although they are currently touring in support of their latest album Hardwired to Self Destruct, the band has already written their next album, which will feature Gaga as a second vocalist on each track as well as playing piano on certain tracks.

“When James’ mic went out at the Grammy’s she (Gaga) took the reigns and absolutely knocked it out of the park,” Trujillo said. “We realized we had something special and decided to take it to the next level.”

The album will also feature many more guest appearances on each track and will include previously archived sound clips of Lou Reed and Cliff Burton.

The untitled album is scheduled to be released sometime in the fall and will come with a bonus disc featuring the band (with Gaga) covering songs from the latest Diamond Head album (self titled) as well as other favorites from both camps. Both tracklists with their working titles and the full list of covers can be viewed below.

“We’re all stoaked for this to come out and it was really awesome to work with her,” said Trujillo. “It’s something wicked that both ‘Tallica fans and Gaga fans are really going to appreciate.”


1.  Death by Chicken Suite (Instrumental featuring unreleased Cliff Burton bass tracks)

2. Frantic II (featuring Doty Wiggins from the Shaggs)

3. Some Kind of Fame Monster

4. Killed This Way – (featuring Fred Durst, MC Ride and Ynwgie Malsteem)

5. Marionette Death (Featuring Chelsea Wolfe and Deep Forrest)

6. Paparazzi Inc. (Featuring Willie Nelson, Ozzy Osbourne, and Mobb Deep)

7. Fashion Nightmare (Instrumental mostly with stock spoken word by Lou Reed)

8. Love Game of Death (20 minute epic featuring Neil Peart and Kanye West)

Bonus Disc

1. Diamonds – Diamond Head

2. Bones – Diamond Head

3. Wizards Sleeve – Diamond Head

4. Blood on My Hands – Diamond Head

5. My Pal Foot Foot – Shaggs

6. Poker Face (Metal Remix)

7. Tornado of Souls – Megadeth (Featuring Dave Mustaine)

8. Heathens – 21 Pilots

9. Lemmy Rising (Motörhead medley featuring covers of “Overkill,” “Ace of Spades,” “Orgasmatron,” “Jack The Ripper,” “Mean Machine” and “No Class”)

10. April Come She Will – Simon & Garfunkel

11. Fools Rush In (Where Angels Fear to Tread) – Johnny Mercer

2 thoughts on “Metallica Confirm Lady Gaga Collab Album”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s